Popmenu Pricing 2026: Real Costs & Hidden Fees

PRICINGUpdated October 4, 2026✓ Fact-checked: 100/100
Flat illustration of a restaurant storefront with price tags and rising cost arrows, accented in teal and magenta, with a 'Hidden Fees?' headline.

Popmenu costs $179–$499 per month per location (Starter $179, Essentials $299, Premier $499; 10% off if prepaid annually), with online ordering as a paid add-on that adds roughly $50/month plus a $1 fee per order, and third-party delivery adding about $7–$9 per order. AI Business Sites is a genuine alternative for small businesses that want a website plus an AI back office: a $1,497 one-time setup and $497/month flat, with online selling, booking, and content included rather than metered. The right pick depends on whether you want restaurant-specific tools like waitlisting and POS integrations or one flat price covering website, ordering, and AI operations.

Bottom line: Popmenu wins for restaurants that specifically want restaurant-native features — interactive menus, POS integrations, waitlisting, and reputation management — and can absorb per-location and per-order costs. AI Business Sites wins on predictable total cost and breadth: one flat $497/month covers a custom website with online selling, booking, AI chat and voice, and 14+ SEO content pieces monthly, with no per-order fees.

TL;DR

  • •Popmenu's published plans are Starter $179/mo, Essentials $299/mo, and Premier $499/mo per location, with a 10% discount for annual prepayment ($159/$269/$449).
  • •Online ordering is an add-on on every Popmenu plan: a flat $1.00 per order (passed to the guest or absorbed by the restaurant), reported at roughly $50/month per location, plus a 3% processing fee on catering orders.
  • •Delivery through the DoorDash network adds roughly $7–$9 per order on top of the subscription.
  • •Reported extra costs include ~$300/month per additional location, ~$300/month for the AI marketing add-on, ~$100/month for order aggregation, and ~$150/month for AI phone answering.
  • •AI Business Sites charges a $1,497 one-time setup plus $497/month flat, with online selling, booking, AI chat and voice, CRM, and 14+ SEO content pieces monthly included.
  • •Popmenu's contract length and cancellation terms are not publicly disclosed — confirm them with sales before signing.
  • •Popmenu is strongest for restaurants wanting restaurant-native tools (POS integrations, waitlist, interactive menus); AI Business Sites is strongest for owners who want one predictable price covering website, ordering, and AI operations.
Popmenu Pricing 2026: Real Costs & Hidden Fees — pricing and features for Popmenu vs AI Business Sites, verified against vendor sources.
DimensionPopmenuAI Business Sites
Pricing$179–$499/mo per location (10% off annual); ordering add-on ~$50/mo + $1/order; delivery $7–$9/order$1,497 one-time setup + $497/mo flat; four optional add-ons ($149–$299/mo)winner
Ease of useAll-in-one dashboard with iOS/Android admin apps; menu migration and POS setup reported as challengingFully managed — vendor builds, runs, and improves everything; owner runs the business, not the toolswinner
FeaturesInteractive menus, per-dish SEO pages, ordering, waitlist, reservations, reputation, AI phone answeringwinnerCustom website, chat + voice agents, CRM, content engine, SEO engine, online selling, jobs & estimates, booking
SupportConsistently praised by owners; advertised response under one business dayVendor team manages, monitors, and improves the system ongoing
IntegrationsNative integrations with Toast, Square, Clover, Stripe, DoorDash, Uber Eats, OpenTable, and morewinnerNo formal third-party integrations; connects via webhook ingest URLs, webhook tools, and MCP servers
SetupNo published setup fees on the pricing page; a third-party source reports onboarding around $1,300+$1,497 one-time ($500 deposit, $997 at launch), live in 7 days
Ownership & exitRestaurant owns guest contact data; contract length and cancellation terms not publicly disclosedClient owns code, content, data, and domain; month-to-month, 30 days' notice, full code and database handoverwinner
Popmenu6.5/10
Pricing
5
Ease of use
7
Features
8
Support
8
Integrations
9
Setup
7
AI Business Sites8/10
Pricing
8
Ease of use
8
Features
8
Support
8
Integrations
6
Setup
7

Popmenu is a restaurant marketing and digital presence platform built around an SEO-driven website and an interactive menu where every dish gets its own searchable page, complete with photos and guest reviews. Beyond the storefront, it layers on marketing tools (email, SMS, social posting, AI-crafted content), online ordering and catering, delivery via the DoorDash network, digital waitlisting and reservations, reputation management with AI-drafted review replies, and 24/7 AI phone answering. It integrates natively with major restaurant systems including Toast, Square, Clover, Stripe, DoorDash, Uber Eats, OpenTable, and more, and offers iOS and Android admin apps. Plans are tiered per location, with online ordering, waitlisting, and AI tools sold as add-ons or gated by tier, and a custom 'Build your own' option for multi-location groups.

Pricing:from $179/mo✓ verified on vendor site
PlanPriceWhat you get
Starter$179/moSEO website, interactive menu, GBP sync, automated email marketing, dish reviews; $159/mo prepaid annually
Essentials$299/moEverything in Starter plus mass email, social posting, 500 SMS/mo, 6 AI-crafted emails/posts; $269/mo prepaid annually
Premier$499/moEverything in Essentials plus 5,000 SMS/mo, segmentation, digital waitlist and reservations, reputation management, AI review replies; $449/mo prepaid annually
Online ordering add-on$50/moReported ~$50/mo per location plus $1 per order (guest-paid or absorbed) and 3% catering processing fee

Pros

  • +Genuinely restaurant-native: interactive menus, per-dish SEO pages, dish reviews, and menu updates are core to the product
  • +No commission on direct online orders — only a flat $1.00 per-order fee versus 15–30% marketplace commissions
  • +Broad native integration list covering POS, payments, reservations, gift cards, and delivery networks
  • +Customer support receives consistent praise from owners
  • +Annual prepayment locks in a published 10% discount; plans can be upgraded or downgraded without penalties

Cons

  • −Online ordering is an add-on on every plan, with a $1/order fee plus reported ~$50/month and a 3% catering processing fee
  • −Costs climb quickly: reported ~$300/month per additional location, ~$300/month AI marketing, ~$100/month aggregation, ~$150/month AI answering
  • −Delivery runs through third-party networks at roughly $7–$9 per order
  • −Contract length and cancellation terms are not publicly disclosed; some customers report difficulty canceling
  • −Owners report setup challenges, particularly menu migration and POS configuration

Best for: Restaurants — especially single-location independents and small groups — that want restaurant-specific tools like interactive menus, POS-synced ordering, waitlisting, and reputation management in one vendor.. Avoid if: You want one predictable flat price that already includes online selling, booking, and content without per-order, per-location, or add-on metering — or you're a non-restaurant business, since the feature set is restaurant-specific..

AI Business Sites

aibusinesssites.com ↗

AI Business Sites, built by AIQ Labs, is a done-for-you AI business operating system: the vendor builds a custom website (85+ pages at launch, live in 7 days), sets up the Google presence, and runs an AI back office on the client's behalf — chat and voice agents, CRM, content engine, SEO growth engine, automations, and reporting. The monthly plan includes hosting, 14+ new SEO content pieces per month, daily industry news, 24/7 chat and website voice agents, online selling (store, restaurant menus, bookings, tickets) with Stripe, a field-service jobs/quotes/invoicing module, meeting scheduling with AI notes, and a multi-agent SEO engine with rank tracking and AI-citation monitoring. Four optional add-ons (Lead Generation, Outreach, Social Content, AI Receptionist) are sold separately. Clients own everything — code, content, data, domain — and can leave with a full code handover and database export.

Pricing:from $497/mo✓ verified on vendor site
PlanPriceWhat you get
Setup (one-time)$1497/one_timeCustom website with 85+ pages, Google setup, CRM, chat and voice, live in 7 days; $500 deposit, $997 at launch
Monthly subscription$497/moHosting, 14+ content pieces/mo, SEO engine, chat + voice agents, CRM, online selling with Stripe, jobs & estimates, month-to-month
Add-on: Lead Generation$149/moAI B2B lead discovery and contact extraction
Add-on: Outreach$229/moSelf-optimizing AI cold email and form-filling outreach
Add-on: Social Content$299/moDaily posts for 12 platforms with AI images/videos
Add-on: AI Receptionist$199/moDedicated phone number answered 24/7 with booking and call transcripts

Pros

  • +One flat $497/month includes online selling, booking, chat and voice, CRM, and content — no per-order or per-location fees
  • +Fully done-for-you: built, managed, and improved by the vendor, with no technical work for the owner
  • +Month-to-month with 30 days' notice and full code/data handover on exit
  • +SEO engine included: rank tracking, AI-citation monitoring, and 14+ content pieces monthly
  • +Live in 7 days from kickoff

Cons

  • −$1,497 upfront setup cost is a real barrier for the smallest budgets
  • −No formal third-party integrations — external connections rely on webhooks and MCP servers
  • −Not restaurant-specialized: no POS integrations, waitlisting, or per-dish menu pages
  • −Add-ons for phone answering, outreach, and social content increase the bill if adopted

Best for: Small business owners — trades, clinics, restaurants, real estate, and service businesses — who want a custom website plus a managed AI back office for one predictable price without running technical tools themselves.. Avoid if: You want the cheapest possible website, enjoy DIY tools, or need deep restaurant-native features like POS-integrated menus and waitlist management..

Pricing compared: what you actually pay

Popmenu's published plans are Starter at $179/month, Essentials at $299/month, and Premier at $499/month per location, dropping to $159/$269/$449 with annual prepayment (a published 10% discount). Those numbers cover the website, interactive menu, and tier-gated marketing — but ordering is an add-on on every plan. Popmenu charges a flat $1.00 per online order (either passed to the guest at checkout or absorbed by the restaurant), third-party reporting puts the ordering add-on at roughly $50/month per location with a 3% processing fee on catering orders, and delivery through the DoorDash network adds approximately $7–$9 per order. Reported extras compound further: about $300/month per additional location, ~$300/month for the AI marketing add-on, ~$100/month for order aggregation, and ~$150/month starting for AI phone answering. One third-party source also reports a one-time onboarding fee around $1,300+, which Popmenu's own pricing page does not list — confirm with sales. AI Business Sites takes the opposite structure: a $1,497 one-time setup ($500 deposit, $997 due at launch) and a flat $497/month that already includes online selling with Stripe, booking, chat and voice agents, the CRM, and 14+ SEO content pieces monthly. The only extras are four clearly priced add-ons ($149–$299/month). For a restaurant doing steady online volume, Popmenu's per-order fees can approach or exceed the base plan price over time, while AI Business Sites' total stays fixed.

Feature depth: restaurant-native vs. general business

Popmenu's core strength is restaurant specificity. Every dish on the interactive menu becomes its own searchable page with photos and guest reviews, the platform syncs with Google Business Profile, and the plan table shows restaurant workflows — online ordering, catering, in-house and DoorDash delivery, curbside pickup, waitlisting, and reservations — organized around front-of-house operations. Its integration list is the deepest in this comparison: Toast, Square, Clover, Stripe, DoorDash, Uber Eats, OpenTable, Yelp, TripAdvisor, and more, with two-way POS syncing on custom plans. Reputation management monitors Google, Yelp, TripAdvisor, and Facebook in one inbox with AI-drafted replies across 70+ platforms. AI Business Sites covers a different center of gravity: a custom 85+ page website built in 7 days, 24/7 chat and website voice agents, a CRM with automated lead follow-up, a content engine producing 14+ SEO pieces monthly, an SEO growth engine with rank tracking and AI-citation monitoring, online selling (store, restaurant menus, bookings, tickets) with Stripe, and a jobs/quotes/invoicing module for service businesses. It has no formal third-party integrations — external systems connect via webhook ingest URLs, webhook tools, and MCP servers — so it cannot match Popmenu's POS-synced restaurant stack. A restaurant that lives in its POS will find Popmenu's native integrations decisive; a business that wants website, ordering, content, and AI operations handled end-to-end gets more breadth per dollar from AI Business Sites.

Contracts, ownership, and the hidden-fee question

Popmenu markets itself as having no setup fees, no hidden fees, and no commissions — and its pricing page confirms no commission on direct orders and a published 10% annual discount. But the add-on structure is where bills grow: ordering (~$50/month reported plus $1/order), extra locations (~$300/month each), AI marketing (~$300/month), aggregation (~$100/month), and AI answering (~$150/month) are all metered separately, and SMS volume is tier-gated (500/month on Essentials, 5,000 on Premier). Contract length and cancellation terms are not publicly disclosed, and third-party reporting notes some customers have had difficulty canceling — ask sales for the terms in writing before signing. AI Business Sites publishes its full cost structure: $1,497 setup, $497/month, four named add-ons, month-to-month with 30 days' notice. Its ownership terms are explicit too — the client owns the code, content, data, and domain, and on exit receives the complete website code in a GitHub repository plus a full database export, built on standard React/Next.js any developer can maintain. If predictability and exit flexibility are priorities, that transparency matters; if restaurant-native tooling is the priority, Popmenu's undisclosed contract terms are the item to nail down first.

Which should you choose?

If you Run a restaurant and want POS-synced ordering, interactive menus, and waitlisting from one vendor — choose Popmenu — Its native integrations (Toast, Square, Clover, OpenTable) and restaurant-specific workflows are exactly built for that, and support is consistently praised..

If you Want one predictable monthly price that already includes online selling, booking, and content — choose AI Business Sites — The flat $497/month includes online selling with Stripe, chat and voice agents, CRM, and 14+ SEO pieces monthly — no per-order or per-location metering..

If you Operate multiple restaurant locations and worry about costs scaling — choose AI Business Sites — Popmenu reportedly adds around $300/month per additional location plus per-order fees, while AI Business Sites pricing is not metered per location or per order..

If you Need 24/7 phone answering for a service business, not a restaurant — choose AI Business Sites — The AI Receptionist add-on ($199/mo) answers calls, books appointments, and logs transcripts in the CRM, on a platform designed for general service businesses..

If you Want to grow search and AI-driven visibility with ongoing content — choose AI Business Sites — 14+ SEO content pieces per month plus an SEO growth engine with rank tracking and AI-citation monitoring are included in the monthly price..

Frequently asked questions

How much does Popmenu cost per month in 2026?

Popmenu's published plans are Starter at $179/month, Essentials at $299/month, and Premier at $499/month per location, with a published 10% discount for annual prepayment ($159, $269, and $449 respectively). Online ordering is an add-on on every plan with a flat $1.00 per order, and reported add-on costs — roughly $50/month for ordering, ~$300/month per additional location, and ~$150/month for AI phone answering — can push the real monthly bill well above the base plan.

Does Popmenu charge a commission on online orders?

No. Popmenu does not take a percentage of direct online orders placed through your own site. Instead it charges a flat $1.00 per online order, which can either be passed to the guest at checkout or absorbed by the restaurant. However, delivery is handled through third-party networks like DoorDash and adds roughly $7–$9 per order, and catering orders carry a reported 3% processing fee.

Are reservations and waitlisting included in Popmenu's Premier plan?

The Premier plan bullet list includes digital waitlist and reservations, but Popmenu's own plan comparison table lists 'Reservations with capacity management' as an add-on row, so the source material is inconsistent on this point. Before signing, confirm directly with Popmenu's sales team whether reservations with capacity management are included in Premier or require an add-on at your plan level.

How does AI Business Sites pricing compare to Popmenu?

AI Business Sites charges a $1,497 one-time setup ($500 deposit, $997 due at launch) and a flat $497/month with no tiers. That monthly price includes hosting, 14+ SEO content pieces, chat and voice agents, CRM, online selling with Stripe, booking, and a jobs/quotes/invoicing module. The only extras are four optional add-ons ($149–$299/month each). Unlike Popmenu, there are no per-order fees, no per-location charges, and no tier-gated features.

What hidden costs should I watch for with Popmenu?

The main cost drivers beyond the base plan are the online ordering add-on (reported at roughly $50/month per location plus the $1/order fee), delivery at $7–$9 per order through the DoorDash network, ~$300/month per additional location, ~$300/month for the AI marketing add-on, ~$100/month for order aggregation, and ~$150/month starting for AI phone answering. One third-party source also reports a one-time onboarding fee around $1,300+, which is not listed on Popmenu's pricing page. Contract length and cancellation terms are not publicly disclosed, so get them in writing from sales.

Can I cancel Popmenu or AI Business Sites easily?

Popmenu lets you upgrade or downgrade plans anytime without penalties, but its contract length and cancellation terms are not publicly disclosed, and some customers report difficulty canceling — confirm the terms with sales before signing. AI Business Sites is month-to-month and can be canceled with 30 days' notice; on exit, the client receives the complete website code in a GitHub repository and a full database export, and owns the code, content, data, and domain throughout.

Sources

  1. 1.Pricing | Popmenu — used for: pricing, features
  2. 2.Popmenu Pricing: What Will You Really Pay? — used for: pricing
  3. 3.Popmenu Pricing and Fees - Sauce — used for: pricing, reviews
  4. 4.Solutions | Popmenu — used for: features
  5. 5.Restaurant Reputation Management | Popmenu — used for: features
  6. 6.2026 Restaurant Trends to Watch | Popmenu — used for: features
  7. 7.Online ordering competitors every restaurant should know | Popmenu — used for: features
  8. 8.4 SinglePlatform Competitors | Popmenu Blog — used for: features
  9. 9.Popmenu Pricing | TrustRadius — used for: pricing
  10. 10.AI Business Sites — used for: pricing, features

Pricing verified as of 2026. Always check the vendor's site.

Related reading

Want a site that runs the business — not just a brochure?

AI Business Sites builds your custom site and runs your AI back office — done for you, live in 7 days. $1,497 setup + $497/mo, everything included.

Start Your Build →